Skip to content

Weekend Breakfast: Cinnamon-Oat Pancakes

January 7, 2012

After spending time on the road, I always feel a new appreciation for a weekend at home. It was so nice waking up with nowhere in particular to go. I took advantage of the opportunity to make some pancakes. I wanted something a bit different (and ideally healthier) than the traditional variety. I knew I had some oats, so I searched for an oatmeal pancake recipe. The recipe I decided to go with was Cinnamon-Oat Pancakes from Martha Stewart. They were delicious topped with bananas and drizzled with maple syrup. The pancakes were a bit heavy and doughy, but the flavor was good and I would definitely make them again. Here are some pictures! I should have time to start positing more regularly again- at least for this month!

Batter

On the Griddle

Cinnamon-Oat Pancakes with Bananas and Maple Syrup

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

