Skip to content

Cooking Radishes

May 19, 2011
tags: ,

Though we enjoyed having a few radishes in the salad last week, neither of us really love the spicy bite of raw radishes. I recently came across a few recipes for cooked radishes and read that when cooked they lost their bite and tasted more like turnips. We had some sugar snap peas in the fridge, so we tried out the Sauteed Radishes and Sugar Snap Peas recipe from Epicurious. It was delicious. Which means…we will be planting some more radishes this weekend!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. acmurray permalink
    May 22, 2011 3:54 am

    Oooh looks so good!

  2. Lena permalink
    May 22, 2011 5:27 am

    yum!! looking good!

  3. Barbara permalink
    May 22, 2011 5:28 pm

    Hi! Never thought to cook radishes! I’ll have to get the recipe from you. Indeed, I found them to be an “acquired” taste. I only started to like them in the last couple of years! My mother always enjoyed them, but not me!

    I’m happy that the rain didn’t ruin everything. You can always stand umbrellas around the plants. A neighbor of our does it when the summer sum threatens to burn up her flower garden. The umbrellas look as wonderful as the flowers underneath them!!

    Great work, Farmer Green Jeans!! (Now, I’m really dating myself!!)
    Barbara

Leave a Reply

